The objective of this book is to provide the readers with the thorough understanding of the topics included in the courses of Computer Science in an easy and simple way. The topics which are very relevant with respect to university syllabus are fully covered by this book and will support in self study. Each module of this book covers the latest syllabus prescribed by Mahatama Gandhi University (MGU) for the fifth semester of B.Texh Courses in Computer Science.
Additional Info
  • Publisher: Laxmi Publications
  • Language: English
  • ISBN : 978-93-81159-54-5
  • Chapter 1

    Finite Differences Price 2.99  |  2.99 Rewards Points

    The values, which the independent variable x takes, are called arguments and the corresponding values of f(x) are called entires. The difference between consecutive values of x is called the interval of differencing

  • Chapter 2

    Z-Transforms Price 2.99  |  2.99 Rewards Points

    If the function Un is defined for discrete values (n=0,1,2,.....) and Un = 0 for n < 0.

  • Chapter 3

    Discrete Numeric Functions and Generating Functions Price 2.99  |  2.99 Rewards Points

    A function is a binary relation that assigns to each element in the domain, a unique value which is an elememt in the range. A class of functions whose domain is the set of natural numbers and whose range is the set of real numbers is referred to as discrete numeric functions 

  • Chapter 4

    Complex Integration Price 2.99  |  2.99 Rewards Points

    A complex number z is an ordered pair (x,y) of real numbers.

  • Chapter 5

    Queuing Theory Price 2.99  |  2.99 Rewards Points

    A group of customers/items waiting at some place to receive attenstion/service including those receiving the service known as queue. Queuing models are based on the concept of queues where number of customers is waiting for processing.

Other Books by Author